Steinbeis Award | Honouring outstanding commitment

Our appreciation of outstanding minds

Our network is made up of the people that implement projects at the interface between science and industry with passion, commitment and professional expertise day after day. We honor this commitment with the Steinbeis Award. It honors personalities that have rendered outstanding contributions to Steinbeis through special project successes, a special personality, a basic attitude or an exemplary function.

Klaus Danksagmüller

Once a Steinbeiser, always a Steinbeiser: Klaus Danksagmüller has been active for Steinbeis in Ulm since the mid-1980s, initially as an engineer in the technical consulting service, then as manager and now shareholder of Steinbeis-Transferzentrum Fabrikplanung GmbH. Reason enough to honour the outstanding commitment of Klaus Danksagmüller in 2019 with the Steinbeis Award.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h. c. Norbert Höptner

Award for a passionate European: After 15 successful years as the Commissioner for Europe for the Baden-Wuerttemberg Minister of Economic Affairs and as the director of the Steinbeis-Europa-Zentrum (SEZ), Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h. c. Norbert Höptner passed the baton at the end of 2017 to Dr. Petra Püchner. At an official ceremony the Baden- Wuerttemberg Minister of Economic Affairs Dr. Nicole Hoffmeister- Kraut bade farewell to her outgoing Commissioner for Europe and handed him the Steinbeis award.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Aleksandar Jovanovic

Visionary in risk management: In November 2013, Steinbeis awarded the Steinbeis Award to Prof. Dr.-Ing. Aleksandar Jovanovic for outstanding contributions within the Steinbeis Network. Aleksandar Jovanovic is head of the Steinbeis Transfer Center Advanced Risk Technologies (R-Tech) and first prize winner of the award.

Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Meisel

Special thanks for the level of commitment you do not witness every day: In December 2017, Steinbeis bestowed the Steinbeis Award to Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Meisel, the retired rector of Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences and member
of the Steinbeis Board of Trustees

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Prof. h. c. (YZU) Gerhard Walliser

Award for a member of staff who is practically an institution in himself: Prof. Dipl.-Ing., Prof. h. c. (YZU) Gerhard Walliser, director of the Steinbeis Transfer Center for Automotive Engineering in Esslingen, was bestowed a special award on the occasion of his 80th birthday.

Share this page